top of page

How I take CBD oil



Back in 2016, I started having a lot of chronic neck pain. I suffered for over a year before I finally had neck surgery in October 2017 to remove a herniated disc. But the pain didn't really go away until I started taking CBD oil.


If you've been on the internet lately, you've probably heard at least something about CBD oil. I won't pretend to be an expert on it. All I know is that it alleviated my pain like nothing else has.


In mid 2020, after not taking CBD oil for awhile, my pain came back. I don't think it was necessarily because I wasn't taking CBD anymore, but due to a variety of factors. It's been on and off since then, and I've been able to alleviate it temporarily, sometimes with CBD and sometimes with other methods. But it came back around Christmas and I just haven't been able to shake it since.


Even though I was taking CBD oil for a portion of this time, it took me an embarrassingly long time to realize that I was taking it wrong. There's not a whole lot of recommended advice out there about how to take CBD oil, so a lot of people have to figure it out for themselves. On the first go round, back in 2016-2017, I figured out the correct dosage for myself via trial and error and a bit of talking to CBD sellers. But once I started taking it again in late 2022, I completely forgot how. It wasn't until the past few days (we're now in late March 2023) that I finally stopped being stupid and remembered the best way to take it.


This blog entry is partially a reminder for me on how to take CBD oil in the future if this ever happens again. It's also partially for people who have never taken CBD oil, or have never been able to take it effectively, but want to give it a try. This advice is similar to other advice I've seen out there on the internet, but hopefully someone will be able to find it and it'll stick.


The obligatory disclaimer: This is what worked for me. I can't guarantee that it'll work for you, but I think it's at least worth trying. And, of course, talk to your doctor if you're not sure about any of this. I am not a medical professional.



Anyway, here's how I took CBD oil to effectively alleviate pain:

- I started with the lowest possible dose -- one drop. That's it. Just one drop, every day for a week. I took it 2 hours before or after other medicines to keep them from interacting.

- After a week, I increased the dose to two drops.

- After another week, I still wasn't satisfied with the results, so I increased the dosage to three or four drops (I honestly can't remember). And so forth and so on. I took one dosage for a week, then if I still wasn't feeling how I wanted to feel, I increased the dosage slightly.

- After a few weeks, I finally started to feel better.

- Once I got to the dosage where I actually felt like myself again, I started slowly decreasing the dosage by one or two drops a week. Finally, I was able to stop taking CBD oil, at least for awhile.



I'm going to try this method again for the next few weeks, along with lots of Aleve. Hopefully I'll be able to go back to playing Resident Evil 4 again very soon.



It's hard fighting ganados when your shoulders ache.

I hope this advice helps someone, and I'll see you all again very soon.

14 views0 comments
bottom of page